How Many Jobs Does It Take?

Invisible Warriors

I have to admit I was making a good living in the military by the time I retired.  Not only was it a decent income but only  a portion of it was taxable so I brought home more money than someone making the same salary at a civilian job. Now I get to feel the everyday citizen’s pain of paying taxes on every red cent I earn.  I think tax season could prove quite the challenge next year. I retired from the Navy, I am self employed and I’ll likely find myself in a new tax bracket that’s going to make me shed a few tears.  I’m sure I’ll get no empathy but while I lick my tax wounds I’ll be thankful that I’m earning enough to support my family.

So the question is how many jobs does it take to equal the one job I had in the Navy…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

